Conférences

There are no upcoming conferences scheduled at this time.

Call for Submissions: Student Conference Paper Prize, 2019

avril 22, 2019 | 0 commentaires

[le français suit] Call for Papers: Student Conference Paper Prize, 2019 The CSTM’s Student Conference Paper Prizes are awarded annually for the best student paper in English and the best student paper in French presented at the Society’s annual meeting.The 2018 prize competition will be held at the CSTM Annual Meeting, Legacies and Prospects: Pasts and Futures in Musictaking place in Montreal, QC from May 24th – 26th, 2018. The…

Demande de papiers: SCTM 2019 Montréal

octobre 16, 2018 | 0 commentaires

Héritages et perspectives d’avenir : les passés et futurs en musique Congrès annuel de la Société canadienne pour les traditions musicales Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) 24-26 mai, 2019  Date limite pour les soumissions : 1er décembre 2018 L’année 2019 – le seuil de la troisième décennie du vingt-et-unième siècle – est un temps…

Appel à communication - Assemblée générale annuelle de la Société canadienne pour les traditions musicales

janvier 15, 2017 | 0 commentaires

Approches critiques en ethnomusicologie, Regina (SK) 25-26 mai, 2018 - Date limite pour les soumissions : 9 janvier 2018 (minuit). La SCTM se réunira à Regina (Saskatchewan) du 25 au 26 mai 2018. La Société canadienne pour les traditions musicales invite les propositions de communications, sessions, tables rondes, ateliers, expositions, projections de films et autres modes de présentations. Bien que toutes les propositions sur divers sujets seront considérées, les participants sont encouragés...

Past Conferences

Annual Meeting 2019, Montreal QC

Annual Meeting 2018, Regina SK

Annual Meeting 2017, Toronto ON

Annual Meeting 2016, Quebec QC

Annual Meeting 2015, Sydney NS

Annual Meeting 2014, Sudbury ON

Annual Meeting 2013

Annual Meeting 2012, Toronto ON

Annual Meeting 2011, St. John's NL

Annual Meeting 2010, Regina SK

Annual Meeting 2009, Halifax NS

Conferences

Annual Meeting 2019: Montréal

May 24 @ 9:00 am - May 26 @ 5:00 pm
Montreal,QuebecCanada

The CSTM/SCTM is pleased to announce that we will meet jointly with IASPM-Canada from May 24-26, 2019, in Montréal, QC. Dr. Martin Lussier (UQAM) and Dr. Line Grenier (UMontreal) are co-chairs of the local arrangements committee. The conference will be hosted at l’Université de Québec à Montréal (UQAM). CALL FOR PAPERS: Submission deadline: December 1,…

Read More

Demande de papiers: SCTM 2019 Montréal

October 16, 2018 | 0 Comments

Héritages et perspectives d’avenir : les passés et futurs en musique Congrès annuel de la Société canadienne pour les traditions musicales Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) 24-26 mai, 2019  Date limite pour les soumissions : 1er décembre 2018 L’année 2019 – le seuil de la troisième décennie du vingt-et-unième siècle – est un temps…

Call For Papers – Annual Meeting of the Canadian Society for Traditional Music

January 15, 2017 | 0 Comments

Critical Issues in Ethnomusicology Regina, SK May 25-26, 2018 Deadline for Submission January 9, 2018 (midnight) The CSTM/SCTM will meet in Regina, Saskatchewan, May 25-26, 2018. We invite proposals for papers, panels, roundtables, workshops, exhibits, film screenings, and other presentation formats. While we welcome submissions on a wide range of topics, we especially encourage proposals…

Past Conferences

Annual Meeting 2019, Montreal QC

Annual Meeting 2018, Regina SK

Annual Meeting 2017, Toronto ON

Annual Meeting 2016, Quebec QC

Annual Meeting 2015, Sydney NS

Annual Meeting 2014, Sudbury ON

Annual Meeting 2013

Annual Meeting 2012, Toronto ON

Annual Meeting 2011, St. John's NL

Annual Meeting 2010, Regina SK

Annual Meeting 2009, Halifax NS